Live from Austin I


Part I, in which Wordamour drives to the Crossings in Austin for a National Writing Project Rural Sites Network Resource Development retreat. The idea? Writing project teacher-consultants doing interesting site work at rural sites across the nation come together to begin transforming this work into a resource available for other sites to adapt and use.

Some photos from the Crossings, a lovely zen-like environ outside the city:

The walkway to the dining hall:

The best scones I have ever eaten in my life:

Amenities:

The infinity pool. That’s Austin in the distance.

The hot tub. Haven’t tried the pool or the hot tub since I got here; hoping this might be in my future tonight.

The kitchen garden, where all our delicious healthy meals begin. The chef was out there harvesting this morning but I didn’t have my camera.

Next Up: Live from Austin II: What We Did

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

